The results post – “What is it?” Wednesday #1

Well, we are not quite sure who had more fun with our “What is it?” Wednesday post. We could tell that YOU had fun by how many comments were left, but WE certainly had a blast reading them. Thank you for playing! I also have to say, that anyone around my age (not important) or older, probably knew what the image was immediately, and anyone younger had to think about it a bit. You are too smart for us… next time we will have to be trickier with our photo!

Here is the full view of the treasure. Aaah, the memories of good, old-fashioned records! We found this 45rpm record stand at a yard sale. It is one of those items that made me smile, and I ‘had’ to buy it. I laid out a whopping 25 cents for it, and thought it would be fun to use on my desk. Be sure to check in on the guesses that many of you posted on the original post (below), too!

5 thoughts on “The results post – “What is it?” Wednesday #1

  1. Oh, this is cool. I wasn’t too far off the mark. I thought it was a music stand for sheet music. This is a very beautiful music stand for records :) :) Have a great weekend. Love and hugs from Oregon, Heather :)

  2. I had saved all my 45 records from when I was younger and used them as a border around my kitchen. My niece was visiting and wanted to know why I had my CDs on my walls.
    She had never seen a 45 record before – she was born in 1990!
    Too funny and a bit scary!

    • What a cool idea, Rita! Would you be interested in sending us a pic to share? As for your niece, technology does have a tendency to date us, she’ll see her day!

Leave a Reply

