A gift for you

What better way is there to count down ’til Christmas than with a counted cross-stitch project?

The DMC Corporation has gifted us with a sweet giveaway for our readers—a product kit for the Four Ornament Sampler featured on the cover of our Country Christmas Issue! This design, by Lois Winston, features DMC Color Variations floss. Using just one color you will get the wonderful variegated look of hand-dyed floss. The design may be made into your choice of four ornaments or a sampler. Also included is the full-size color chart.

We will announce winners on November 30, to give you time to stitch before Christmas.

Please enter by leaving us a “Pick me!” comment to this post.

We are also giving away 4 more kits on our Facebook page! Click on over to enter there.

37 thoughts on “A gift for you

  1. Hi, can you please tell me what I am doing wrong or is there something wrong with your facebook page. I liked your page, but can not leave a comment on there. I click on comment, write it, but then when I hit it again to leave one it does nothing. I have also shared for your contest on my face book page MRSMammys. I would appreciate in knowing what I am doing wrong.

    • Mary, Thank you for your interest in Create & Decorate and our giveaway. We are sorry for the inconvenience with your comment posting. Our blog is set up so that all comments need to be approved before posted. We did see and post your comment. Sorry that we aren’t on there over the weekend. The phone lines are still down from hurricane Sandy, and we had to wait to get back to the office on Monday to review the blog.

  2. I saw this issue on the news stand and was attracted to it immediately because of the front cover! I was debating between this issue and a competitors and picked you guys. I’ve done patterns in just one DMC color before, (variegated) and they turn out beautiful. I’d be so tickled to be picked in this contest. Thanks for the offer. :)

  3. This would be so amazing! Please, please pick me – I’ll be good right up to Christmas if you do. I’ll even behave myself through to New Year’s Day!!

Leave a Reply

