The contest is over…

…and that means it’s time to announce the winners of our BIC Marker contest! We asked you to share where your dream place would be for creative inspiration, and here are five of our favorites, in no particular order:

“My dream place to create would be on beach-front property in Hawaii! (You said I could ‘dream’!!) My open-air lanai would be my craft room. Cooled by ocean breezes, my walls would be beautiful vistas of ocean and sand…ever-changing and always full of inspiration!” -Vicki

“Oh, March! That lovely month when seasons and moods start to change, there’s occasion to be inside and outside, working on craft projects of many kinds. If I could escape to anywhere, it would be a thatched cottage in Ireland, probably on the sparse Aran Islands, enjoying the rain, the wind, the scenery, the peace and quiet that comes from very limited phone and internet access—but lots of tea, Guinness, fresh brown bread, friendly neighbors, and arts and craft supplies to work on new and unfinished projects.” -Rachel

“My ideal dream place for creative inspiration would be a cabin high up in the mountains. I’m an avid stitcher and I love solitude. I would wander the mountain trails and come upon a beautiful mountain meadow filled with lovely wildflowers. I would spread my blanket and set about stitching the lovely flowers on a beautiful crazy quilt patch to have a lovely memory to take home with me. Ahhh…I can see the beautiful color pallet now of blues, yellows, purples, and pinks as the smells fill my senses. Come sit by me and stitch with me a bit.” -Nancy

“I have always dreamed of going to Sedona, Arizona to sit among the red rock and desert landscape and watch a sunset. I imagine the solitude and songs of nature re-energizing my soul and my creative core. To watch the skyline change from high contrast of yellow sun, blue sky, and red rock to a more analogous color scheme of deep purples, burnt umbers, and tangerine. Wow! Just thinking about my dream place for creative inspiration has inspired me! Thanks!!!” -Stephanie

“My dream place for creative inspiration would be any urban center. I find sitting back and observing the hustle and bustle to be very inspiring. Cultural centers like Brooklyn and Seattle are overflowing with creative and interesting shops, people, cafes, and parks and waterfronts. So much energy and color to take in would inspire anyone!” -Tara

And I know we were only supposed to pick five, but here are two honorable mentions that we really liked:

“I would be inspired in London. Stitching is popular in the UK and I’d feel right at home! The UK also hosts very big stitch and craft shows…I would attend them all for inspiration!” -Kimberly

“I have always wanted to go to Peru. Every time I see photos and videos of that country, I admire all the colors that these people have in their fabrics, compared to the gray contrast of their landscape. The history of the country is incredible too…maybe one day, I will make the trip there.” -Kathleen

Another congratulations goes to Kathleen; she won our PAAS Egg Decorating kits. She shared this egg decorating memory:

“My favorite time decorating eggs was spent with my mother. We used an old stocking, and filled it with eggs and onion skins. We made beautiful Easter eggs like that!”

Congratulations to all the winners! (I’ll be e-mailing you shortly to get your addresses so we can get your prizes shipped out ASAP!) Thank you for sharing with us, and look for more giveaways in the future!

4 thoughts on “The contest is over…

  1. Congratulations to the other winners. I’m really excited about being one of the chosen winners for this great give away. Thanks so much to you and to Bic. I’m sure we’ll all have fun being creative. Now…all I have to do is book that flight to Ireland. Dream on, huh?

Leave a Reply

