Carpe Diem

OK, so we aren’t bringing you little bits of curiosity as often as we should. There. I said it.

This is the part of the story where I could tell you the dog ate our homework, or the storm knocked out the electricity, or we overslept.

Nope. No excuses other than Noelle and I are seizing the days. Days of summer, that is. The weather has been so beautiful (and hot). We have made a summer oath to each other that we will make ourselves slow down long enough each day to go outside, breath deeply and appreciate the moment.

In this ‘enjoy the moment’ spirit, I am sharing with you my morning smile. This photo doesn’t need a description other than my husband does NOT understand why I potted this wispy plant in a chippy, old colander. Odds are, if you read Create & Decorate magazine or blog, you totally get it.

Enjoy the moment–and the day!

4 thoughts on “Carpe Diem

  1. Yes…hard to find the time for extra painting, but may have a moment this summer! Noting like watercolors for a fast ” fine art fix”!

  2. What a lovely still life theme! Love it…I see that in a watercolor….thanks for inspiration! As always…you do a great job!

Leave a Reply

