Wish you were here!

This is a rather random Monday post. Frequently, Noelle and I get sidetracked during the day and ask each other silly questions, such as “If you could have anything to eat right now, what would it be?” (That’s a very popular one.) Today, we were dreaming of where else we might like to be (other than in the office on a very rainy Monday). Hence this post. Our office calendars this month offer us a visual transport to places we wish we were.

We thought it might be some silly fun to ask you where you would like to visit today. If someone bought you a round trip, extended visit ticket, where would you like to go?

On Noelle’s calendar, an image of Ponte Vecchio, Florence, is luring us to Tuscany. The paintings of Ned Young, featured on my calendar, entices us to enter a dreamy, garden home.

  

Please leave us comment if you would like to visit one of these places, or if you have a dream destination of your own. We will select a random post and give away this book, Artful Journals, Making & Embellishing Memory Books, Garden Diaries & Travel Albums by Janet Takahashi (sterlingpublishing.com).  Takahashi shares inventive ways to create the pages, pockets, and folds of a journal as well as beautiful watercolor renderings and writings to jump-start your own creativity. So, when you return from your destination (real or imaginary) you may create a keepsake to hold your memories. Happy daydreaming, and good luck!

13 thoughts on “Wish you were here!

  1. I would love to be camping by a remote lake here in my beautiful province of British Columbia with my hubby and my pups by my side. Just doing some fishing and hiking, reading a good book while sipping on a cool glass of wine with the warm sunshine pouring down and nothing but the sound of the waves on the beach and the birds on the trees. Bliss!

  2. My vacation spot would be on my varanda on a warm sunny day doing some cross stitching and drinking my tea.Maybe nibbling on a cookie or two that I made and just enjoying the birds singing and a gentle breeze blowing. Just enjoying life as it comes.

    Have a great day girls. 🙂

  3. We go up on the Blue Ridge Parkway quite frequently, but never get to go for longer than a day trip! I would love to go and just drive and drive and drive!! The scenery will LITERALLY take your breath away! Would love to go spend a whole vacation on the Parkway, just driving up and stopping at sites along the way!

  4. My dream vacation spot would be an Island somewhere, anywhere. I don’t want to go sight seeing, I want to just go and relax. Set around and read a book, do nothing.
    I would love to win the book.
    Thanks.
    Kat

  5. Last year at exactly this time we were standing on the bridge at Ponte Vecchio, Florence! It was amazing, and I would love to go back.

    I think my next dream vacation would be New Zealand, Australia and all of it’s exciting islands.

    I’ll settle for a little sunshine and warmer weather instead!

  6. Ahhhhhh……it’s raining here, too, and we don’t expect to see sunny skies again until maybe Sunday…..

    I am lucky enough to be walking down the aisle with the man of my dreams in less than two weeks. We are going to honeymoon in Rome and Venice, Italy!!! We are thrilled to be going as neither of us have ever been overseas. It will be fun discovering Italy together. So, if I could be anywhere right now, it might be on a gondola ride down the Grand Canal in Venice!!

  7. I would love be nice and warm at The Grand Floridian Hotel at Disney World, in Florida. It has to be the most beautiful “Grand” hotel! (It’s cold and very dreary in Massachusetts!) :o)

  8. My dream trip would be to Italy….food, wine and scenery to die for. Sigh! I’ve seen Artful Journals in the bookstore and lusted for it. It would be fantastic to win.

  9. Today I just wanted to be elsewhere, just outside, but not here where I am now. And relax and forget about everything that awaits me this month, this summer …

Leave a Reply

