“What is it?” #12 – The answer

Well, we tried to be tricky by turning the object upside down for the puzzle photo (and at least one of you smarties knew it!). This vintage treasure is a Foley Mill, used by my mother to make tomato and apple sauce, among other yummy things. I asked to borrow it last summer, and my mom decided to gift me with it. Suh-weet!

To read this week’s guesses click here. Tune in next week… ‘same bat-time, same bat-channel’ for more “What is it?” fun! (A vintage reference!) 🙂

2 thoughts on ““What is it?” #12 – The answer

  1. Oh, this is really cute. I saw a Foley mill just like this at a yard sale. I didn’t buy it…and now I regret that. It was just slightly rusted, but otherwise in excellent condition. I could have cleaned up the rust… 🙂 🙂 Well, I’m keeping my out for one of these things. I LOVE hand-operated appliances…any excuse to burn some calories 🙂 🙂 Love and hugs from Oregon, Heather 🙂

Leave a Reply

