“What is it?” Wednesday #21

Our summer glass is half full. We can hardly believe this is the last Wednesday of July. Find something special to do today friends! When we get home from work I will pick a bouquet of summer flowers from the kitchen garden, and Noelle will be reading in the bright pink Adirondack chair on the deck. Both of these activities will bring a smile. And what will YOU be doing? (After you leave your guess for us, of course…)

Hmmmmm… What is it? Leave us a comment with your guess, and check back in on Friday for the answer!

37 thoughts on ““What is it?” Wednesday #21

  1. My daughter just said it reminds her of an old fashioned nutcracker. Since I havent the foggiest idea, we’ll go with that. Can’t wait to find out!! Have a great week!!!

  2. Looks like a wrench to loosen or tighten jar lids for canning. Haven’t done any canning in years. I freeze some stuff, but the work isn’t worth it for us.
    I’m doing paperwork today, gag, and hope to do something fun before the day goes by. Karen Bauer

  3. Ok, this is definitely a “guess”….
    vintage jar opener?

    What will I be doing? Later this evening I will be stringing and breaking the 2 five-gallon buckets of green beans picked from our garden today. Tomorrow and Friday (which will be my 27th wedding anniversary) I will be canning said beans. 🙂

  4. I believe that to be a jar opener, Jan in TN

    We have something for you to use for one of these Wednesdays, let me know if you want us to send you the picture. It is a hoot! J

Leave a Reply

