We have a winner!

We featured a review of the delightful book Buttonwood Farm by Maggie Bonanomi, and promised you a giveaway…well, friends, we have a winner!

Congratulations to Jane, who was randomly selected to receive a copy of the book! Here is her comment:

I do have a farm. A small one. With a very funky old house that was built in 1890, a newer barn and a cottage. I bought it 10 years ago and spent the first winter sitting on my couch watching my hair blow in front of the window while the snow blew in under the doors. Consequently, I spent the first few years putting on a new roof, installing new efficient windows, blowing in insulation and installing a new heating system. It’s in very northern NH. The previous owners used it as an herb farm and they called it Sweet Memories farm. I don’t use it as a business but have put in a huge veggie garden that I live out of year round. I raise a flock of chickens, ducks, and guinea hens. I also grow the hops I use to brew my beer and the berries I use to make my jam. I call it “The Money Pit.” :-)

buttonwood.jpg

Yay, Jane! Thanks for telling us about your farm. And thanks to everyone for sharing your farm names–we enjoyed reading them all! Click here to read the review, and to see all the comments. Jane–send an e-mail to editors@createanddecorate.com with your mailing address so we can get your prize to you ASAP. We hope you enjoy 🙂

Check back often–we always have a fun giveaway up our sleeves!

4 thoughts on “We have a winner!

  1. Congrats, Jane, on winning the giveaway. That’s a really cool prize. Thanks also to Create & Decorate magazine for always hosting such fun giveaways 🙂 Love and hugs from the ocean shores of California, Heather 🙂

Leave a Reply

