from the summer issue

Not all of our blog readers are our magazine subscribers (please—pray tell us, WHY?), but we do like to share our inspiration online, too, of course. SO, if you haven’t had a chance to peek into our summer issue, we are happily letting you see a handful of the latest pages. You can hop over to the Create & Decorate website, too, by clicking here.

You might not find the instructions to these projects, but you will find some OTHER free online projects there!

From our July/August 2012 issue:

The Prim Painted Cow, below, is by Susan Cochrane.

Oh, yeah, baby, that’s what we’re talkin’ about… chewy chocolate cheesecake bars. Yum! This recipe IS on the website, so be sure to click over to get it and bake some of these for your next get-together. Our mouths water just looking at them, they are so good! Recipe from Lyn Slade.

The lovely little Annie Belle is designed by Kim Grasso.

And step back in time with a pictorial visit to a local fair. You will be counting down the days for your town’s fair! This photo has us contemplating submitting some of the jams and jellies we love to make.

Hope you enjoyed your peek, and we  hope our subscribers are enjoying the latest issue!

6 thoughts on “from the summer issue

  1. As you are asking, I’ll tell you why I am not a magazine subscriber.
    Firstly, I haven’t heard of the magazine before 5 minutes ago, when I came to this blog.
    Secondly, I can’t afford subscribing to magazines. I’m sorry to say that, but so it is. If it makes it easier to bear, I don’t subscribe to any magazines. If I can’t find the magazine at a library or at a friend’s home, I won’t be able to read it, and I’m aware I’ll be missing a lot, but – well… that’s life.
    So I’m really happy to have found this blog, and I’m following you at Pinterest, so I’ll be getting to enjoy at least some bits and bobs of your fine magazine 🙂 I would probably subscribe, if I could afford it. It looks really interesting 🙂
    Hugs,
    Ket

  2. I still have my copies of C&D from when you first published (2003-2006)….had to cancel because of $$ issues. Love seeing you in my inbox every week, though! ♥

  3. I am enjoying the latest issue. And you can tell by my e mail address I LOVE RAGGEDIES!!! Thanks for your blogs I love them.
    Rosa Marie

  4. OH, LOVE all this pretty stuff…and those dessert bars..well, I wish I could reach through the computer screen, grab one and then eat it 🙂 🙂 Love and hugs from the ocean shores of California, Heather 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

